U.S.S. "Advanced Basics" Out Now!
Feb 11 2014

Electro-rockers U.S.S. have officially dropped their newest studio album, Advanced Basics! In celebration, February 11th has hereby been dubbed #USSDay, as they walk, talk and play music across the great city of Toronto. Follow along with their adventures on Twitter, and don't forget to grab Advanced Basics on iTunes.

Justin Nozuka Releases New Single + Details For New Album!
Feb 11 2014

Toronto’s vocal powerhouse Justin Nozuka has released a new single, "Right By You" available to download today at all digital retailers, and to stream on Justin's Soundcloud. The song is the first track to be released from Justin’s upcoming third studio album Ulysees, set for release this April, and is also available for pre-order on iTunes.

Ulysees is the follow-up to Justin’s 2010 sophomore album, the Juno-nominated You I Wind Land and Sea. With the new album, Justin – who sat in the producer’s chair for the first time in his career – says, “To me the songs feel generous and spontaneous...I wanted to create a world with this album, an experience that is unique and unified.”

Feb 11 2014

February 11th marks the release of the second soundtrack to acclaimed comedy series GIRLS, titled "GIRLS VOLUME 2: ALL ADVENTUROUS WOMEN DO… MUSIC FROM THE HBO® ORIGINAL SERIES". The collection features an array of exclusives and new releases from such acclaimed artists as Lily Allen, Jenny Lewis, and Christina Perri, as well as recent favorites and certified classics by such stars as Vampire Weekend, Oasis, M Ward, Father John Misty, and the one and only Daniel Johnston. Grab it on iTunes!

Complete Track List:

1. Vampire Weekend – “I’m Going Down”
2. Jenny Lewis – “Completely Not Me” *
3. M Ward – “I Get Ideas”
4. Lily Allen – “Late Comer”
5. Beck – “Blue Moon”
6. Miguel – “simplethings” *
7. Christina Perri – “i dont wanna break”
8. Oasis – “Wonderwall”
9. Zero DeZire – “It’s My Birthday (Remix)” *
10. Aimee Mann – “How Am I Different”
11. Father John Misty – “Nancy From Now On”
12. Jake Bugg – “There’s A Beast And We All Feed It”
13. Cat Power – “Free (Gilgamesh Remix)” *
14. Daniel Johnston – “Life In Vain (Live At Austin City Limits)”
15. Michael Penn – “Daisy (From One Man’s Trash)”


Kawbs' "Wrong Or Right" Available Now
Feb 04 2014

Nominated for MTV UK’s "Brand New" award, Kwabs is a 22 year old artist described as “the voice of Donny Hathaway mixed with the contemporary spirit of James Blake.” His debut EP, Wrong Or Right is now available on iTunes.
Watch Blue Rodeo's "It's In Our Nature To Fly"
Feb 04 2014

Directed by Juno Award winner Christopher Mills and based on Blue Rodeo's latest album, It's In Our Nature to Fly is a short film featuring the songs "Mattawa" and "New Morning Sun." You can stream the short film in its entirely on Blue Rodeo's YouTube page.

“He has such a unique eye and style", says Jim Cuddy of the group's collaboration with Mills, "When asked to do a video mash up of two Blue Rodeo songs he came back with an 18 minute opus. Part narrative, part abstract and all beautiful to look at; the video rewards multiple viewings. A truly wonderful piece of work.”

Warner Music Canada on Twitter
Warner Music Canada on Facebook