Listen To Omarion's New Single, "You Like It"
Mar 11 2014

After announcing his upcoming new album, Sex Playlist, earlier in the week, Omarion has released his first single “You Like It.” The song "is a classic and sensual R&B/Soul production merged with a solid beat", and marks his return after more than four years since the release of his last studio album, Ollusion. Grab it on iTunes!
Watch Paolo Nutini's New Music Video For "Scream (Funk My Life Up)"!
Mar 11 2014

We are so excited to be able to share the official music video for Paolo Nutini's single "Scream (Funk My Life Up)", taken from his forthcoming album Caustic Love out April 14th!

You also don't want to miss watching Paolo's incredible live session of"Iron Sky", which was shot at Abbey Road studios in London and is now on YouTube for your viewing pleasure! Of course, we're not the only ones who think this video is a must-see. The one and only Adele has dubbed Paolo's performance "one of the best things I've ever seen in my life hands down".

Pre-order Caustic Love on iTunes today!

Lykke Li Releases New Music Video For "Love Me Like I'm Not Made Of Stone"
Mar 04 2014

Swedish singer-songwriter Lykke Li has unveiled details of her highly-anticipated third studio album, I Never Learn. Taking inspiration from her LA surroundings where much of the record was recorded, Lykke says, "Every song on the album is a power ballad. Like one of those old radio stations. This is a slow dance; a slow burner." With song titles like ‘Never Gonna Love Again’, ‘Sleeping Alone’ and ‘Heart of Steel’, I Never Learn was inspired by a recent heartbreak and Lykke’s songwriting is all the more devastating for it.

She has just released an epic new video for the song "Love Me Like I'm Not Made Of Stone", which you can watch on YouTube!

Vance Joy On Tour Now
Mar 04 2014

Vance Joy (aka James Keogh) first made a splash with his debut track, “Riptide", where within hours of its upload to Soundcloud, the infectious single hit #1 on Hype Machine’s Most Popular Chart.

Koegh wants to put his focus on establishing a connection with listeners. “When I go to a gig and I hear a song that I really like, a song that hits home to me or hits an emotional nerve,” he says, “if I could ever recreate that for someone, that would be the ultimate goal."

Check out the full list of dates for his Canadian tour beginning this week, and download God Loves You When You're Dancing on iTunes!

Carleton Stone's New Album, "Draws Blood, Out Now!
Mar 04 2014

A charismatic performer and prolific songwriter from Nova Scotia, Carleton Stone has officially released his new record, Draws Blood, co-produced by Howie Beck (Feist, Bare Naked Ladies) and Jason Collett of Broken Social Scene. In preparation for this project Carleton has spent much of the past year and a half co-writing with a variety of talented writers in Los Angeles, Austin, Nashville, Toronto and at home in Nova Scotia, including a collaboration with Grammy-winner Gordie Sampson.

Draws Blood is the follow-up to Carleton’s self-titled album, which was released in September 2011 and won the 2012 Nova Scotia Music Award for Rock Recording of the Year. 

"Draws Blood is about what we lose in life and the way we hold ourselves as we carry this pain forward, still trying to find the joy that makes every day worth living," Stone said in a statement about the album. Hear it for yourself by downloading the record on iTunes