Press Releases

Abc Studios And Chop Shop/atlantic Records Announce New âGreyâs Anatomyâ Soundtrack
August 15 2011


âGreyâs Anatomy Original Soundtrack Volume 4â Arrives September 13;
âGreyâs Anatomyâ Returns to ABC and CTV September 22 with a Two-Hour Premiere

ABC Studios and Chop Shop/Atlantic Records have announced the upcoming release of âGreyâs Anatomy Original Soundtrack Volume 4.â The album â the first new collection of music from and inspired by the hit ABC series in four years â arrives on September 13. That same day will also see âGreyâs Anatomy: The Complete Seventh Seasonâ released on DVD and Blu-ray, with the highly-anticipated eighth season of âGreyâs Anatomyâ premiering on ABC and CTV on September 22.

âGreyâs Anatomy Original Soundtrack Volume 4â features songs from an acclaimed array of artists, including Cee Lo Green, Lykke Li, Peter Bjorn and John, The National, The Boxer Rebellion, Delta Spirit, and Chop Shop/Atlanticâs own The Republic Tigers (see complete tracklist below). The album also includes the new, exclusive track âHeart On Fireâ by British band Scars on 45. The song is currently featured in ABCâs promotional campaign leading to the September 22 premiere. Previous songs highlighted in ABCâs âGreyâs Anatomyâ promos include the breakthrough hits âChasing Carsâ by Snow Patrol and The Frayâs âHow To Save A Life.â

A companion music video for âHeart On Fireâ is in pre-production now. âHeart On Fireâ follows Scars on 45âs acclaimed Chop Shop/Atlantic debut EP, âGive Me Something,â the title track of which recently received Top 5 airplay at Triple A radio outlets nationwide alongside the likes of Coldplay, Death Cab For Cutie, and Adele. The Bradford, England-based quintet is currently on the road with Atlantic labelmate Marc Broussard and is slated to release their much anticipated debut album next year. Complete touring details and more information at

âGreyâs Anatomy Original Soundtrack Volume 4â
(Chop Shop/Atlantic)
In Stores and Online September 13th

1. âGet Someâ â Lykke Li
2. âHeart On Fireâ â Scars on 45
3. âWay To The Futureâ â Katie Herzig
4. âSecond Chanceâ â Peter Bjorn and John
5. âOld Fashionedâ â Cee Lo Green
6. âEnglandâ â The National
7. âStare Into The Sunâ â Graffiti 6
8. âWorried Aboutâ â Lissie
9. âSalt In The Woundâ â Delta Spirit
10. âFurtherâ â Correatown
11. âThe Infidelâ â The Republic Tigers
12. âIn Front Of Youâ â The Quiet Kind
13. âEntwinedâ â Tim Myers
14. âBoth Sides Are Evenâ â The Boxer Rebellion

Considered one of the great dramas of our time and recipient of the 2007 Golden Globe Award for Best Drama Television Series and multiple Emmy nominations, including Outstanding Drama Series, âGreyâs Anatomyâ returns to ABC for its eighth season. The two-hour premiere airs Thursday, September 22 on the ABC Television Network (and CTV in Canada).

âGreyâs Anatomyâ stars Ellen Pompeo as Meredith Grey, Patrick Dempsey as Derek Shepherd, Sandra Oh as Cristina Yang, Justin Chambers as Alex Karev, Chandra Wilson as Miranda Bailey, James Pickens, Jr. as Richard Webber, Sara Ramirez as Callie Torres, Eric Dane as Mark Sloan, Chyler Leigh as Lexie Grey, Kevin McKidd as Owen Hunt, Kim Raver as Teddy Altman, Jessica Capshaw as Arizona Robbins, Jesse Williams as Jackson Avery and Sarah Drew as April Kepner.

âGreyâs Anatomyâ was created and is executive produced by Shonda Rhimes (âPrivate Practice,â âIntroducing Dorothy Dandridgeâ). Betsy Beers (âPrivate Practice,â âCasanovaâ), Mark Gordon (âSaving Private Ryanâ), Rob Corn (âChicago Hopeâ), Tony Phelan and Joan Rater (âLaw& Order: Trial by Juryâ) are executive producers. âGreyâs Anatomyâ is an ABC Studios production.
View PDF Version