Press Releases

Regina Spektor To Release First Concert Film / Live CD
October 06 2010

Regina Spektor To Release First Concert Film / Live CD

Live In London Set For A November 22nd Release

Live In London, The First Live Recording And Concert Film From Acclaimed Artist Regina Spektor, Will Be Released November 22nd On Sire / Warner Bros Records. Captured Mainly At Londonâs Famed Hammersmith Apollo Theatre, Live In London Features 23 Remarkable Performances That Span Spektorâs Brilliant Catalog Of Music, Including Three New Songs That Have Only Been Performed Live. Live In London Was Recorded During Reginaâs UK Tour In Support Of Latest Album, Far, Which Debuted At #3 On The Billboard Top 200.

For The First Time, Fans Can See Regina Up Close As She Performs Fan Favorites Like Us, Fidelity, Samson And Eet, Along With Backstage Footage, Inside Peaks At Sound Check And More. Live In London Is A Captivating 64-Minute Concert Film Directed By Adria Petty.

An Artist Praised For Her Remarkable Originality, Inspired Storytelling And Enthralling Performances, Rolling Stone Raves Spektor âPut On One Of The Most Intensely Joyful Rock Shows Weâve Seen All Year.â The Philadelphia Inquirer Adds, âEverything She Did Was Greeted With Thunderous Applause ⦠The Audience Could Not Get Enough. Perhaps What Was Most Remarkable About Reginaâs Performance, Aside From Hearing Spektorâs Gorgeous Vocals In Person, Was Her Ability To Enrapture The Crowd ⦠Spektorâs Passion, Vitality And Sheer Musical Talent Transformed The Electric Factory Into A World Of Intimacy.â The Boston Globe Simply Says, âMultitalented Spektor Is Capable Of Anything And It Shows On Stageâ

Live In London Is Dedicated To Reginaâs Cellist And Band Leader Daniel Cho, Who Tragically Passed Away This Summer.

Live In London Will Be Offered In DVD+CD, Blu-Ray+CD, Vinyl And Digital Formats And Available For Pre-Order October 14th Via

CD Track Listing:

** Indicates New Recordings

1. On The Radio
2. Eet
3. Folding Chair
4. Sailor Song
5. Blue Lips
6. Après Moi
7. Dance Anthem Of The 80âS
8. Silly Eye Color Generalizations **
9. Bobbing For Apples **
10. Wallet
11. Ode To Divorce
12. That Time
13. The Calculation
14. Machine
15. Laughing With
16. Man Of A Thousand Faces
17. Hotel Song
18. Us
19. Fidelity
20. Samson
21. The Call
22. Love YouâRe A Whore **

DVD, Blu-Ray, Digital Video:

1. Introduction (November Rain)
2. On The Radio
3. Eet
4. Laughing With
5. Folding Chair
6. Après Moi
7. Blue Lips
8. Machine
9. Dance Anthem Of The 80's
10. Silly Eye-Color Generalizations
11. Wallet
12. The Calculation
13. Man Of A Thousand Faces
14. That Time
15. Hotel Song
16. Sailor Song
17. Us
18. Fidelity
19. Samson
20. Credits

Bonus Material:

1. Bobbing For Apples
2. Ode To Divorce
3. The Call
4. Love, You're A Whore
5. Soundcheck
6. To Daniel Cho

For More Information, Please Contact Shane Cosme At Warner Brothers Records
View PDF Version