Press Releases

Seal To Release Soul â Produced By David Foster âNovember 11
October 01 2008

Seal To Release Soul â Produced By David Foster âNovember 11

Multi-Platinum Singer-Songwriter Delivers Career Defining Album In Soul

(October 1, 2008) - Burbank, Ca - Grammy-Winning Vocalist And Songwriter Seal Will Release A New Album, Soul, On Warner Bros. Records On November 11, 2008. It Is The Best-Selling ArtistâS Sixth Studio Album And Was Created In Partnership With Legendary Producer David Foster.
Soul Is Comprised Of Eleven Classic Soul Songs That Each Evokes Their Own Drama, Emotion And Romance. Seal Brings His Unique, Signature Style To The Album And Found A Great Collaborative Spirit Working With Foster.

âSomeone Once Said â...the Album Will Sound Like The Time You Had Making Itââ¦. Never Before Has It Been As True As In The Process Of Recording This Record,â Seal Said. âAlthough David And I Had Been Acquaintances Before, WeâD Never Quite Managed To Work Together. Upon Doing So, I Was Quick To Realize That I Was In The Presence Of True Greatness. IâVe Worked With A Lot Of Producers Before, But Never Have I Come Across Anyone As Naturally Gifted And Knowledgeable As David. If You Are Fortunate Enough To Have That Combination, Then You Find That The Album-Making Process Tends To Go Very Swiftly, Making This The Smoothest And Most Enjoyable Album I Have Ever Made. And If You Are Exceptionally Fortunate, You Find Yourself Also Having Made A Great Friend. I Cannot Thank Him Enough.â

âI've Made A Lot Of Records In My Time, But I've Never Enjoyed The Recording Experience More Than I Have With Seal. I Think He's The Only Singer On The Planet That Could Do This Album, Bringing Something New And Fresh To These Classics, Paying Tremendous Respect To Their Heritage, But, At The Same Time, Owning Them

And Making Them Uniquely âSeal.â He Was Born To Sing These Songs And All WeâVe Got To Do Is Hang On For What Is Going To Be A âKillerâ Ride,â David Foster Said.
The London-Born Singer First Emerged From BritainâS House Music Scene In The Early â90S Providing Vocals And Lyrics For Techno Artist AdamskiâS 1990 Hit âKiller.â The Top Ten Debut Single, âCrazy,â Followed And Seal Would Go On To Earn Critical Acclaim And Worldwide Commercial Success Over Four Albums. SealâS Prodigious Vocal Gifts â His Soaring, Husky Baritone That Has Become A Signature On Such Hits As âPrayer For The Dying,â âKiss From A Rose,â And âDonâT Cryâ â Amplify The Emotion He Brings To A Song.
To Learn More, Listen To Streaming Audio, And Watch Music Video Clips, Please Visit His Website At

The Track-Listing For Soul Is As Follows.
1. A Change Is Gonna Come - Sam Cooke
2. I Can't Stand The Rain - Ann Pebbles
3. It's A Man's Man's Man's World - James Brown
4. Here I Am (Come And Take Me) - Al Green
5. I've Been Loving You Too Long - Otis Redding
6. It's Alright - The Impressions
7. If You Don't Know Me By Now - Harold Melvin And The Blue Notes
8. Knock On Wood - Eddie Floyd
9. I'm Still In Love With You - Al Green
10. Free - Deniece Williams
11. Stand By Me â Ben E. King
12. People Get Ready - The Impressions

For Further Information, Please Contact Susan Leon At Warner Bros. Records International Publicity (818) 953-3346
View PDF Version