Press Releases

The Black Keys Release Exclusive Deluxe Edition Of Brothers
April 14 2011


ââ¦earth-shakingâ¦ââNew Yorker

The Black Keys new album, Brothers, will be released May 18 on Nonesuch Records. In advance of the albumâs release, fans may pre-order a limited-edition collectible hardbound book/deluxe edition of Brothers, available online only via the bandâs website: The special package is available for pre-order now.

The 56-page hardbound book includes never-before-seen live photos, intimate backstage and studio shots of The Black Keys, and the full Brothers album on CD. The deluxe package also includes MP3 downloads of the new songs âTighten Upâ and âNext Girlâ delivered to fans instantly and a digital download of the full album on May 18. An exclusive 9 ¾â x 6 ½â lithograph of The Black Keys will also be included, with a limited number signed by the band.

As previously announced, The Black Keys are touring in support of Brothers this spring and summer, including an opening slot for Pearl Jam at Madison Square Garden on May 20, as well as performances on the Late Show with David Letterman on May 25 and Late Night with Jimmy Fallon on May 26. The band is also playing two dates at Central Parkâs SummerStage in New York City on July 27 and 28, the first of which has already sold out. The band are also confirmed to play the Osheaga Festival in Montreal, Quebec August 1.

1. âEverlasting Lightâ
2. âNext Girlâ
3. âTighten Upâ
4. âHowlinâ For Youâ
5. âSheâs Long Goneâ
6. âBlack Mudâ
7. âThe Only Oneâ
8. âToo Afraid To Love Youâ
9. âTen Cent Pistolâ
10. âSinister Kidâ
11. âThe Go Getterâ
12. âIâm Not The Oneâ
13. âUnknown Brotherâ
14. âNever Gonna Give You Upâ
15. âThese Daysâ


For more information: Steve Waxman, Warner Music Canada
P: (416) 758-1097
View PDF Version