Press Releases

Simple Plan Announces First Single Off June Album
April 21 2011

<strong>“JET LAG” (FEAT. NATASHA BEDINGFIELD) AVAILABLE AT RADIO AND DIGITAL STORES APRIL 26; FRENCH VERSION FEATURES PLATINUM-SELLING QUEBEC SINGER MARIE-MAI</strong> Atlantic recording group Simple Plan has announced details of the first official single off of their as-yet-untitled upcoming album, set for a June 21 release. “Jet Lag” – featuring international pop star Natasha Bedingfield – will be serviced to radio on April 26, the same day it will be available for purchase at iTunes and all digital music stores. Simple Plan has also recorded a French version of the song featuring Marie-Mai. This is the first time in their nearly 10-year career that the Montreal-based band recorded a French track. Marie-Mai is one of Quebec’s best known artists, selling over 300,000 albums in her career to date and the winner of three ADISQ (Félix) Awards. “Jet Lag” –produced by Brian Howes (Hedley, Daughtry) – along with the previously released track “Can’t Keep My Hands Off You” (feat. Rivers Cuomo), will appear on the band’s upcoming (and as-yet-untitled) fourth studio album, set for release June 21. English and French versions of the music video for “Jet Lag” were shot with Natasha Bedingfield and Marie-Mai in Toronto on April 14. The premiere dates will be announced shortly. Grammy-nominated UK singer/songwriter Natasha Bedingfield (“Pocket Full Of Sunshine,” “Unwritten”) has sold more than 10 million albums worldwide in her career. Simple Plan has earned widespread acclaim and a global fan following for their inventive, genre-defying blend of classic punk energy and modern pop sonics. Since coming together nearly a decade ago, the band has achieved worldwide sales in excess of 7 million. The band’s most recent album, 2008’s “SIMPLE PLAN,” proved an international blockbuster, and became their third consecutive album to reach platinum status in Canada. As a testament to their popularity, they have been voted Favourite Canadian Band an unprecedented five times by their viewers at the MuchMusic Video Awards. Accolades also include the 2006 JUNO Fan Choice Award and the 2005 Teen Choice Award. Simple Plan is: Pierre Bouvier – vocals; Chuck Comeau – drums; David Desrosiers – bass, backing vocals; Sebastien Lefebvre – guitar, backing vocals; Jeff Stinco – lead guitar. Please visit for more details on Jet Lag, upcoming tour dates and the new album. -30- For more information contact: Adam Gonshor, Warner Music Canada P: (416) 758-1196 E: