Press Releases

Halestorm Unveils Massive World Tour; "The Strange Case Of..." Makes Stunning Debut at #1 on Billboard's "Hard Rock Albums" Chart!
April 30 2012







Atlantic recording group Halestorm has slated an epic touring schedule in support of their chart-topping new album, âTHE STRANGE CASE OFâ¦â The new dates comprise a wide range of shows, including a U.S. headline tour, high profile festival appearances, a much-anticipated European trek, and a series of support slots alongside Avenged Sevenfold (see attached itinerary).

Meanwhile, Halestorm is currently lighting it up nightly on a major U.S. tour alongside Godsmack and fellow Atlantic recording group Staind. The âMASS CHAOS 2012â tour continues through a May 16th finale at Manchester, New Hampshireâs Verizon Wireless Arena. For up-to-the-minute details and complete ticket information, please visit

âTHE STRANGE CASE OFâ¦â is shaping up as Halestormâs breakthrough release. The album just debuted at #1 on Billboardâs âHard Rock Albumsâ chart, while also making a top 15 entry onto the overall Billboard 200. In addition, âTHE STRANGE CASE OFâ¦â is a top 10 success on both the âRock Albumsâ and âAlternative Albumsâ rankings.

Furthermore, the albumâs electrifying first single, âLove Bites (So Do I),â is proving the Pennsylvania-based bandâs fastest rising single thus far, having now ascended to the top 5 at Active Rock radio outlets nationwide. Other highlights of âTHE STRANGE CASE OFâ¦â include âHereâs To Us,â which shot to #1 on iTunesâ âTop Rock Songsâ chart after being featured in a February 2012 episode of Foxâs hit series, Glee.

Produced by Howard Benson (who previously collaborated with Halestorm on their self-titled 2009 debut), âTHE STRANGE CASE OFâ¦â has also drawn critical acclaim, with Billboard praising the collection as âfull of chugging riffs, wailing solos, drums that kick like a boot to the gut, and never-out-of-style soft/loud dynamics that lead to massive choruses.â âLed by one of our favorite rocker babes, singer-guitarist Lzzy Hale, (Halestorm) promise a more personal album for their follow-up,â noted Revolver in its album preview. âBut donât expect them to get all sappy on us. There should still be more than enough of the bandâs now signature raucous attitude and righteous riffs for any headbanger to get off.â

Formed by frontwoman Lzzy Hale and her brother, drummer Arejay Hale, Halestorm has been hailed far and wide as an incendiary force in modern hard rock. âHALESTORMâ made a top 5 debut on SoundScanâs âHard Musicâ chart upon its 2009 release, simultaneously bursting into the top 40 on the comprehensive Billboard 200. The album subsequently sold more than 300,000 copies, and half a million cumulative tracks. Produced by Howard Benson (Daughtry, My Chemical Romance, Flyleaf), the album earned extensive acclaim for its infectious hard rock anthems, sexy hooks, and rough-and-tumble grooves.

âTHE STRANGE CASE OFâ¦â marks Halestormâs first full-length release since last yearâs âReAniMate: The CoVeRs eP,â which saw the band putting their unique stamp on a diverse collection of classic songs, including tracks by Guns Nâ Roses, The Beatles, Heart, Temple Of The Dog, Skid Row, and Lady Gaga. Halestorm also unleashed their first-ever live CD/DVD, âLIVE IN PHILLY 2010,â featuring such favorites from the bandâs self-titled debut as âItâs Not You,â âFamiliar Taste of Poison,â and the rock radio smash âI Get Off.â

True road warriors, Halestorm made its bones as a major league hard rock outfit via countless North American gigs alongside such artists as Shinedown, Avenged Sevenfold, and Disturbed. Last year saw the band traveling the country on the blockbuster âAvalanche Tour 2011,â joining such hard rock luminaries as Stone Sour, Theory of a Deadman, Art of Dying, and fellow Atlantic recording group Skillet.

For news and information, please visit Halestorm at, and



April 27th â May 16th: âMASS CHAOS 2012â with Staind/Godsmack Except *

June 21st â 22nd with Avenged Sevenfold

June 25th â July 19th with Special Guests New Medicine & Emphatic


27 Ladson, SC 98 RockFest @ Ladson Fairgrounds *

28 Tampa, FL 98 Rockfest @ St. Petersburg Times Forum *

29 Jacksonville, FL Welcome To Rockville @ Jacksonville Metro Park *


1 Corpus Christi, TX Concrete Street Amphitheatre

2 San Antonio, TX Illusions Theatre @ Alamodome

4 Virginia Beach, VA FM99 Lunatic Luau @ Farm Bureau Live *

5 Rockingham, NC Carolina Rebellion @ Rockingham Speedway*

6 Evansville, IN Ford Center

8 Fort Wayne, IN Allen County War Memorial Coliseum

9 Battle Creek, MI Kellogg Arena

11 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena

12 Huntington, WV Big Sandy Superstore Arena

13 Binghamton, NY Broome County Arena*

15 Syracuse, NY The Oncenter

16 Manchester, NH Verizon Wireless Arena

18 Flint, MI Machine Shop *

19 Columbus, OH Rock On The Range @ Columbus Crew Stadium

20 Camden, NJ MMR*B*Q 2012 @ Susquehanna Bank Center

25 Charlotte, NC Food Lion Speedstreet NASCAR Festival


21 Quebec City, QC Agora de Quebec

22 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena

25 S. Burlington, VT Higher Ground

26 Northampton, MA Pearl Street

27 Providence, RI Lupoâs

29 Dewey Beach, DE Bottle & Cork

30 Stroudsburg, PA Sherman Theater


1 Buffalo, NY Town Ballroom

6 Struthers, OH The Cellar

7 Tremont, IL Twisted Spoke

8 Milwaukee, WI Milwaukee Summerfest

10 Des Moines, IA Peopleâs Court

13 Colorado Springs, CO The Black Sheep

14 Salt Lake City, UT The Depot

16 Missoula, MT Wilma Theatre

17 Billings, MT Babcock Theatre

19 Fargo, ND The Venue @ Playmakerâs

20 Cadott, WI Chippewa Valley Music Festival


21 Birmingham, UK O2 Academy 2

22 Nottingham, UK Rescue Rooms

23 Glasgow, UK Cathouse

24 Manchester, UK Academy 3

26 Newcastle, UK O2 Academy 2

27 Leeds, UK The Cockpit

28 London, UK Islington Academy

30 Portsmouth, UK Wedgewood Rooms


1 Bristol, UK The Fleece

3 Cologne, DE Luxor

4 Antwerp, BE Trix

5 Paris, FR Nouveau Casino

6 Zurich, SW Dynamo

7 Milan, IT Magazzini Generali

9 Vienna, AU Szene

10 Munich, DE Backstage Halle

11 Frankfurt, DE Batschkapp

12 Tilburg, NE O13

14 Berlin, DE Lido/Columbia Club

15 Hamburg, DE Logo

17 Stockholm, SW Debaser Slussen

18 Oslo, NO John Dee

19 Copenhagen, DK Beta