Press Releases

Martin Solveig Delivers Massive 'The Night Out' EP! - Out Now!
April 03 2012



When Martin Solveigâs live performance of âThe Night Outâ at Radio 1âs celebration of Pete Tongâs 20 years at the station prompted the veteran disc jockey to ask for a copy pronto, it gave a clear indicator that the record - written, produced and performed by Solveig â had a very bright future.

Several months on, and having contributed heavily on Madonnaâs latest studio album, âMDNAâ â including the lead single âGive Me All Your Luvinâ featuring Nicki Minaj and MIA â Solveigâs focus returns once again to his âSMASHâ project. âThe Night Outâ E.P is packed to the seams with a raft of remixes and bonus material thatâll cater to all fans, both new and old.

The A-Trak remix set the ball rolling having topped the Hype Machine as well as receiving full support from both Annie Mac and Pete Tong over recent weeks. Fellow Frenchman and prodigy du jour Madeon throws his sublime wizardry into the pot to bolster a package of already superb mixes that has, as the A-Trak mix did - topped the Hype Machine! Always keen to exploit up and coming talent, Solveig also welcomes in newcomers TheFatRat for what will be a firm favourite in big arenas, as well as new duo Maison & Dragen.

Martinâs own take on A-trakâs remix makes for great aural pleasure, and then comes the inclusion of âCanât Stopâ into the package, providing another slab of pure pop fun from Martin Solveig & Dragonette. Throw in a truly awesome instrumental version of Ready 2 Go (Initial SHE version), a Don Diablo take on âHelloâ with the rapper iSH (Why Are We Whispering remix) AND finally the Les Bros remix of âBig in Japanâ and the realisation will dawn that this is indeed one hell of an E.P.

This past Sunday, April 1, 2012 Martin Solveig & Dragonette won the 2012 Juno Award for Dance recording of the Year for the song âHello.â As it had in so many other countries, âhelloâ became ubiquitous in Canada in 2011 and went on to become a platinum selling smash.

As with every release from âSMASHâ thereâll be a brand new episode of the hilarious video series featuring everyoneâs favourite Manageur Lafaille, picking up the story where they last left it in Episode 4, this time including a few cameos along the way. The series, which has so far amassed over 100 million views, is widely regarded as the best of its kind, and this new outing will be no exception!

âThe Night Outâ E.P is out NOW on iTunes.

Contents of this E.P will vary dependent on territory.