Press Releases

January 14 2015

For Immediate Release: JEFF THE BROTHERHOOD TO RELEASE NEW ALBUM, WASTED ON THE DREAM, ON MARCH 10, 2015 VIA WARNER BROS. RECORDS BAND DEBUTS NEW SINGLE "COAT CHECK GIRL" PRE-ORDER THE NEW ALBUM NOW AT iTUNES TO RECEIVE TWO NEW SONGS INSTANTLY January 13th, 2014 - (Burbank, CA) - Nashville melodic rockers JEFF The Brotherhood will release their second album for Warner Bros. Records titled, Wasted on the Dream, on March 10th. The album is now available for pre-order through iTunes: Those who pre-order Wasted on the Dream will receive an instant download of the two new album tracks "What's A Creep" and "Coat Check Girl." Find the complete track listing below. "We're more proud of this record than any record we've made before," says singer/guitarist Jake Orrall about Wasted on the Dream. "It's the most time we've ever spent writing songs, the most time we've ever spent in the studio, and it's definitely the most fully realized JEFF The Brotherhood record we've ever made." Drummer, Jamin Orrall adds, "Jake and I wanted to make a really fun rock album that could reach a lot of different people." As the follow up to their 2012 Dan Auerbach-produced Hypnotic Nights, Wasted on the Dream was co-produced by Jake and Jamin with Joe Chiccarelli (The Strokes, Dwight Yoakum, My Morning Jacket, Poco). The songs are loaded with grungy guitars, head-banging riffs and effortlessly catchy choruses. Jamin explains, "We envisioned creating something similar in feel to a lot of the rock records that came out in the '90s, back when bands like Smashing Pumpkins and Nirvana were playing big arena shows." Wasted on the Dream is the first JEFF The Brotherhood album to showcase the band's recent evolution into a full-blown ROCK outfit: Jake plays six-string guitar (as opposed to his custom-made signature 3-string model), Jamin plays a full kit and Jack Lawrence (of Dead Weather and Raconteurs fame) plays bass on the entire album. The album also features guest contributions from Bethany Cosentino of Best Coast,Diarrhea Planet guitarists, Evan Bird and Emmett Miller, and a flute solo by Ian Anderson of Jethro Tull. To accommodate their bigger sound live, JEFF has expanded to a highly voluminous, balls-out twin guitar monster of a quartet. Since 2001, the Orrall brothers have toured and recorded relentlessly as a duo, releasing seven JEFF The Brotherhood studio albums, a live record, various side-projects and am increasingly tall stack of singles, cassettes and EPs, gradually building up a rabid, ever-expanding global following in the process. Hypnotic Nights earned Jake and Jamin glowing accolades for their high-energy, minimalist-maximalist approach to songwriting, recording and live performances from such outlets as Rolling Stone, Spin, The New York Times, USA Today, Pitchfork, and many others. Track Listing for Wasted on the Dream: 1. Voyage Into Dream 2. Black Cherry Pie 3. Cosmic Visions 4. Mystified Minds 5. Melting Place 6. In My Dreams 7. In My Mouth 8. Karaoke, TN 9. Coat Check Girl 10. What's A Creep 11. Prairie Song # # # Press Assets: