Press Releases

October 15 2015

download high-res version



Release of new live album marks the beginning of a flurry of Fall releases from Canada’s favourite band


National tour plays 25 dates in 19 cities


Friday, October 16, 2015.  Toronto, ON – For immediate release


Today is the official release date for Blue Rodeo’s new album Live At Massey Hall.  The 14-track collection was recorded on February 20, 2014 at Toronto’s venerable concert hall during their 2014 In Our Nature Tour across Canada.  CD, vinyl and digital versions of Live At Massey Hall are now available to purchase at all retailers and listen to on all streaming services.


Earlier this week, Blue Rodeo announced the dates of their upcoming cross-Canada tour. The tour kicks off on January 12 and sees the band crisscrossing the country before wrapping in St. John’s, NL on February 27.  Tickets went on sale at 10:00am today.  Complete tour listing below.


As a special offer for fans, each ticket purchase includes a digital download of Live At Massey Hall or a studio album of their choice.  See dates and buy tickets here:


In 2014 Blue Rodeo hit the road and showcased their In Our Nature album with a lengthy tour across the country featuring two sets and almost three hours of music.  Fans and critics alike were astounded by the muscle and passion the band continues to possess 27 years after the release of their debut, Outskirts, in 1987.  Playing to full houses and standing ovations, the band came home to play Toronto’s historic Massey Hall on February 19 & 20, 2014.  Live At Massey Hall, recorded on February 20, captures the magic of that evening. 

In addition to the release of Live At Massey Hall, Blue Rodeo will also make available vinyl releases of the classic albums Casino (October 30), Lost Together (November 13) and Five Days In July (November 27).  This is the first time Five Days In July has ever been available on vinyl and the first wide-release of Lost Together on vinyl.  Both will be issued as double LP sets pressed on heavyweight vinyl.  Casino will be a single disc pressed on 180 gram vinyl.  Additionally, fans can head exclusively to the band’s Official Online Store  to order a limited edition vinyl carrying case with all four vinyl albums (Live At Massey Hall, Casino, Lost Together and Five Days in July) included.  Individual vinyl titles are available to pre-order now from and the band’s Official Online Store.


Watch the album trailer for Live At Massey Hall


Live At Massey Hall tracklisting:


“Head Over Heels”

“Rose Coloured Glasses”

“Bad Timing”


“New Morning Sun”

“Tara’s Blues”

“Tell Me Again”

“When The Truth Comes Out”

“Diamond Mine”

“Girl Of Mine”

“After The Rain”


“5 Days In May”

“Lost Together”


Blue Rodeo on tour 2016:



12 - Thunder Bay, ON - Thunder Bay Community Auditorium  

14 - Regina, SK - Conexus Arts Centre                             

15 - Winnipeg, MB - MTS Centre    

16 - Saskatoon, SK - TCU Place   

18 - Calgary, AB - Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium   

19 - Calgary, AB - Southern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium  

20 - Edmonton, AB - Northern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium

21 - Edmonton, AB - Northern Alberta Jubilee Auditorium

23 - Cranbrook, BC - Western Financial Place   

25 - Kelowna, BC - Prospera Place 

26 - Vancouver, BC - Orpheum     

27 - Vancouver, BC - Orpheum     

28 - Victoria, BC - Save-On-Foods Memorial Centre   



11 - Montreal, QC - Place des Arts     

12 - Hamilton, ON - Hamilton Place Theatre 

13 - Hamilton, ON - Hamilton Place Theatre 

14 - Ottawa, ON - Canadian Tire Centre    

18 - Toronto, ON - Massey Hall  

19 - Toronto, ON - Massey Hall    

20 - Oshawa, ON - General Motors Centre    

21 - London, ON - Budweiser Gardens  

24 - Halifax, NS - Scotiabank Centre

25 - Moncton, NB - Casino New Brunswick

27 - St. John's, NL - Mile One Centre  


Stay connected with Blue Rodeo: