Press Releases

Iconic Hip-Hop Group Goodie Mob to release New Album August 27th!
August 02 2013


(August 2, 2013) - Critically acclaimed recording artists Goodie Mob are pleased to announce their highly anticipated forthcoming album Age Against the Machine will be out August 27. The album is now available for pre-order from iTunes.

The legendary Atlanta based hip hop groupâ CeeLo, Big Gipp, Khujo and T-Mo â have sold 3 million albums worldwide.

Their music video for their latest single, âIâm Set,â premiered earlier this week. Watch here:

Goodie Mobâs fourth full-length studio album Age Against the Machine has already received high praise from early listeners with Billboard proclaiming, âThe project is impressively fluid and cohesive.â After a 14-year hiatus, Grammy Award winning artist CeeLo Green reunites with his original Atlanta rap group, Goodie Mob and his Goodie brothers Big Gipp, Khujo, and T-Mo, to remind naysayers of the groupâs famed history as rap royalty of the âDirty South.â Their seminal debut album Soul Food (1995) and later releases, Standing (1998) and World Party (1999), cemented the group as one of the most distinguished Atlanta hip hop groups of all time for their celebrated rhymes about heavy social and political issues.

The first single off Age Against the Machine, âSpecial Educationâ featuring Janelle Monae, continues in Goodie Mobâs fashion of pushing the envelope. SPIN exclaimed the track is a âstep in the right directionâ, while Pitchfork said Goodie Mob âwed industrial crunch to funk with surprisingly harmonious results.â Watch the lyric video:

Featuring all four original members the group will tour the U.S. later this month for the first time since 2009.

1. U Donât Know What You Got (Intro)
2. State Of The Art (Radio Killa)
3. Power
4. Silence..... The New Hate (Interlude)
5. Iâm Set
6. Valleujah
7. Pinstripes (feat. T.I.)
8. Special Education (feat. Janelle Monae)
9. Ghost Of Gloria Goodchild
10. Kolors
11. Come As You Are
12. Nexperiance
13. The Both Of Me
14. Balls (Interlude)
15. Amy
16. Understanding
17. Uncle Redâs (Interlude)
18. Father Time


About Goodie Mob:
Formed in 1991, Goodie Mob - natives of Atlanta, GA - forged a trail in hip-hop alongside the rest of the Dungeon Family, a musical crew of southern rappers including Andre 3000 and Big Boi of Outkast, Organized Noise and Parental Advisory. What made Goodie Mob a standout was their unique ability to blend lyrics on heavy social and political issues with head nodding beats. Their debut album Soul Food (1995) was certified gold and is recognized as the album that put Atlantaâs rap scene on the map. After the success of their debut, Goodie Mob later released Still Standing (1998) and World Party (1999), which were both certified gold in the U.S.