Press Releases

James Blunt's New Album 'Moon Landing' Released on October 22!
August 13 2013


For immediate release â Tuesday, August 13, 2013

James Blunt will release his fourth studio album âMoon Landingâ through Atlantic Records on October 22. The album sees James getting back to basics musically, with an incredibly powerful collection of emotionally charged songs.

The album is produced by Tom Rothrock (Beck, Moby, Foo Fighters), who worked with James on his multi-platinum selling debut âBack To Bedlamâ, and Martin Terefe (KT Tunstall, Martha Wainwright, Jason Mraz).

James said: âThereâs just something romantic, old-school and lonely about the moon landings. A nostalgic memory of something huge that we can hardly believe we once achieved, and for some sad reason, canât achieve again â like first loveâ

âThis is a much more personal album, and also quite back to basics. Itâs about me and Tom, the producer, finding where the story all started and where we are nowâ.

Writers on the album, along with James, include Ryan Tedder, Steve Mac, Kevin Griffin, Danny Parker, Steve Robson, Wayne Hector, Claude Kelly, Ammar Malik and Robopop.

The first single to be taken from âMoon Landingâ will be âBonfire Heartâ on October 7. The album contains a song called âMiss Americaâ, which was inspired by the tragic death of Whitney Houston.

The album will be available as standard and deluxe editions. The tracklisting is:

1 Face The Sun
2 Satellites
3 Bonfire Heart
4 Heart To Heart
5 Miss America
6 The Only One
7 Sun On Sunday
8 Bones
9 Always Hate Me
10 Postcards
11 Blue On Blue

12 Telephone (Deluxe)
13 Kiss This Love Goodbye (Deluxe)
14 Hollywood (Deluxe)

15 Behind The Album (Interview) (iTunes Deluxe only)

âMoon Landingâ is available to pre-order now:
iTunes Pre-Order