Press Releases

Eliza Doolittle 'In Your Hands' out October 15th.
September 03 2013

Eliza Doolittle will release her album “IN YOUR HANDS” through Parlophone Records/Warner Music Canada on OCTOBER 15TH 2013. The album is the follow-up to her self-titled debut, which spawned the hit singles Pack Up and Skinny Genes. The album is available to pre-order now through iTunes:

This summer saw Eliza return with three big singles, You & Me (the track she wrote and featured on with Disclosure), the gloriously uplifting Big When I Was Little, plus a guest vocal on original two-step don Wookie’s The Hype. The self-penned Big When I Was Little was produced by Steve Robson (Paloma Faith) and Wayne Hector (Christina Aguilera, Nicki Minaj) and echoes the vibe from her past and provides a natural stepping stone to an album which showcases an older, wiser Eliza Doolittle.

Watch the music video for Big When I Was Little

Eliza began writing songs for her second album in late 2011, as the two-year world tour in support of her self-titled first album finally ended. One of the earliest recording sessions resulted in Waste Of Time, a sun drenched, R&B tune that instantly showcases her ever maturing, soulful voice.

Watch Eliza’s live piano rendition of Waste Of Time here

Other stand out cuts from the album include the beautiful title track In Your Hands, the sublime No Man Can, the euphoric Walking On Water and the next single to be released Let It Rain. A timeless, bold anthem, Let It Rain is the perfect example of what makes Eliza such a remarkable modern pop star and generational role model.

“IN YOUR HANDS” track listing:
1. Waste Of Time
2. Back Packing
3. Hush
4. Let It Rain
5. No Man Can
6. Walking On Water
7. In Your Hands
8. Checkmate
9. Team Player
10. Make Up Sex
11. Don’t Call It Love
12. Big When I Was Little
13. Euston Rd

On the live front, Eliza has also been confirmed to play with Rizzle Kicks at this year’s iTunes Festival at the Roundhouse on September 5th.