Press Releases

Disturbed Set To Release Fifth Album Asylum
August 11 2010

<strong>Disturbed Set To Release Fifth Album Asylum </strong> Toronto In-Store Autograph Signing Announced Canadian Tour Dates Surround Album Release For Immediate Release. A decade after the release of their groundbreaking debut and over 11 million albums sold worldwide, reprise recording group disturbed are set to release their fifth studio album, Asylum, on Tuesday, August 31. The album, self-produced and recorded at Groovemaster Studios, maintains disturbed’s reputation as one of the most passionate and well-respected bands in the hard-rock genre, while reaching new heights of self-expression. Front man David Draiman describes Asylum as “still identifiably Disturbed, but the evolution is clear. It preserves the elements of what we do but at a more advanced level." In celebration of the imminent release of asylum, Disturbed has announced their first ever in-store autograph signing in Toronto on Wednesday, August 25, the day of their show at the Molson Amphitheatre. It will take place at the brand new Hot Topic store (official opening is Friday, August 13) within the Scarborough Town Centre at 3:00 pm. With the purchase of any Disturbed t-shirt or a pre-order of Asylum, a limited number of fans can obtain a wristband that grants them access to meet the band. Wristbands will be available at both the Square One Shopping Centre and Scarborough Town Centre Hot Topic locations starting this Friday, August 13. In addition to the Toronto tour date on August 25, disturbed will tackle the prairie and western provinces in the Fall as headliners of the Rockstar Energy Drink Uproar Festival. For a full listing of Canadian dates, please see below. Formed in Chicago in 1996, Disturbed has released four albums prior to Asylum; the sickness (2000), Believe (2002), Ten Thousand Fists (2005) and Indestructible (2008). All are certified platinum in Canada with well over 100,000 albums sold each. Disturbed is: David Draiman – vocals; Dan Donegan – guitar; Mike Wengren – drums; John Moyer – bass. For more information, please visit For More Information/media Inquiries Please Contact: Jonathan Elder, National Publicity (416) 758-1124