Congratulations to Warner Music Juno Award Winners!
Apr 02, 2014

In ceremonies held in Winnipeg this past weekend, Warner Music Canada artists claimed a total of ten awards at the 2014 Juno Awards! Leading the way for all Juno nominees were Tegan and Sara, whose commercial breakthrough album, Heartthrob, earned them their first three Juno Awards - Pop Album of The Year, Single of the Year ("Closer") and Group of the Year.  

Brett Kissel was the first Warner artist to take to the stage, accepting the award for Breakthrough Artist of the Year.  Kissel's major label debut, Started With A Song, has established him as a bright new voice for the future of Canadian country music. East-coast rocker Matt Mays took home the award for Rock Album of the Year for the album Coyote. Acclaimed songwriter Ron Sexsmith's album Forever Endeavour was named Adult Alternative Album of the Year, and Bruno Mars won International Album of the Year for his multi-platinum album Unorthodox Jukebox. 

The list doesn't end there! Director Matt Barnes won Video of the Year for his work on the clip for The Sheepdogs' "Feeling Good", and The Strumbellas won Roots and Traditional Album of the Year: Group for the record We Still Move On Dance Floors.

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees!